Tim TrottTim TrottNothing is impossible

Constellation Guide

Constellation guide to the 88 official constellations which divide up the sky. These constellations are used to help navigate the celestial sphere. The Constellations are patterns in the sky which have been to invented and have deep mythology behind them. Constellations cover massive areas in the sky and as such are very easy to find.

Some of the constellations have very familiar names, such as Leo, Gemini, Virgo and Aquarius. There are 12 of these constellations and they form the Zodiac. The Zodiac constellations follow the line of the ecliptic. The ecliptic is the apparent path of the Sun on the celestial sphere.


The Fox

Vulpecula is a faint northern constellation located in the middle of the Summer Triangle, an asterism consisting of the bright stars Deneb, Vega and Altair.


Vulpecula Mythology

As a fairly modern constellation, Vulpecula does not have any associated mythology.

Further Information

Since it was invented in the 17th century, from faint stars, there is no earlier mythology associated with the constellation Vulpecula. The name Vulpecula actually means 'little fox', the translation 'Fox' is more widely used, however.

Vulpecula Photographs


More Constellations

Share this post

My website and its content are free to use without the clutter of adverts, tracking cookies, marketing messages or anything else like that. If you enjoyed reading this article, or it helped you in some way, all I ask in return is you leave a comment below or share this page with your friends. Thank you.